Generally, I do not use that many different social media on a day to day basis. I do however have a few favorites. For instance, I use facebook, youtube, skype, and the I look up the weather. I use facebook everyday to keep in touch with my friends and family back home and to stay connected with them. Seeing their pictures on facebook is nice because it gives me a sense of that they have been up to and doing while I have been gone. Next, I use youtube to download music to my iPod. Skype is another way for me to keep in touch with my family and friends back home and also my roommate who is studying in Spain for the semester. Lastly, I usually check the weather everyday via National Weather Forecast site to see what I should wear for the day. These are the main social media aspects that I use in everyday life and without them it would be hard to stay connected with people back home and with the world.